OSBA announces appointments of committee and section chairpersons

September 13, 2016 By Kenneth A. Brown
Ohio State Bar Association

Ohio State Bar Association (OSBA) President Ronald S. Kopp has appointed 44 lawyers to be chairpersons of OSBA committees and sections for 2016-2017. The OSBA maintains 32 (30 public and two non-public) standing committees, as well as 11 sections, each of which monitors a particular area of law. Committees and sections work to improve the justice system by keeping Ohio lawyers informed about the latest court decisions and regulatory changes. In addition, they comment on bills before the Ohio General Assembly and draft their own legislative proposals to improve existing laws.

To read the full article, click here.