43 Frost Brown Todd Attorneys Recognized by Ohio Super Lawyers® and 17 Recognized by Ohio Rising Stars® for 2013

January 8, 2013

Frost Brown Todd is pleased to announce 43 of its attorneys have been recognized by Ohio Super Lawyers® and 13 of its attorneys have been recognized by Ohio Rising Stars® for 2013. Attorneys chosen for the Super Lawyers listing have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. Attorneys chosen for the Rising Stars listing are being recognized as the top up-and-coming attorneys in the state of Ohio.

In addition to those attorneys listed in Ohio Super Lawyers® and Rising Stars®, Deborah S. Adams and George E. Yund received state recognition by being listed in the Top 100 Ohio Super Lawyers®.Adams joined Patricia D. Laub and Hilla M. Zerbst as one of the Top 50 Women Super Lawyers® for Ohio.  Adams, Laub, and Zerbst were also included in the Top 25 Women Super Lawyers® in Cincinnati. 

Deborah S. Adams, James C. Frooman, Bernard L. McKay, David A. Skidmore, Jr., and George E. Yund were recognized in the Top 50 Super Lawyers® in Cincinnati.  John I. Cadwallader was listed as one of the Top 50 Super Lawyers® in Columbus. 

The Frost Brown Todd attorneys selected for the 2013 edition of Ohio Super Lawyers® include:


Deborah S. Adams – Employment Litigation: Defense, Employment & Labor
Todd H. Bailey –
General Litigation, Alternative Dispute Resolution, Business Litigation
David S. Bence –
Business/Corporate, Aviation
Scott R. Brown
– Civil Litigation Defense, Insurance Coverage, Construction Litigation
Paul W. Casper, Jr.
– Environmental Litigation
Grant S. Cowan –
Business Litigation, Securities Litigation
Joseph J. Dehner –
International, Securities Litigation
Robert A. Dimling –
Employment & Labor
James C. Frooman –
Business Litigation, Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights
Neil Ganulin –
Securities & Corporate Finance, Mergers & Acquisitions, Business/Corporate
Joanne Wissman Glass –
Workers’ Compensation
Ronald E. Gold –
Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights
Steven J. Goldstein –
Intellectual Property
D. Scott Gurney –
Construction/Surety, Construction Litigation
Christopher S. Habel –
Walter E. Haggerty, Jr. –
Health Care, Insurance Coverage, Civil Litigation Defense
Adam P. Hall –
Business Litigation, Personal Injury Defense: General, Insurance Coverage
Stephen N. Haughey –
William D. Hayes
– Environmental
John S. Higgins
– Construction Litigation, Construction/Surety
Brenda M. Kloos
– Estate Planning & Probate, Tax, Employee Benefits/ERISA
Patricia D. Laub –
Estate Planning & Probate
James K.L. Lawrence –
Employment & Labor
Douglas L. Lutz –
Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights
Bernard L. McKay –
Estate Planning & Probate
Kevin N. McMurray –
William L. Montague
– Estate Planning & Probate
Martin E. Mooney –
Tax, Closely Held Business, Securities & Corporate Finance
Raymond D. Neusch –
Employment & Labor
E. Richard Oberschmidt –
Real Estate, Banking, Business/Corporate
Wm. T. (Bill) Robinson III
– Business Litigation, Civil Litigation Defense, Appellate
Jeffery R. Rush –
Banking, Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights, Real Estate
David E. Schmit
– Intellectual Property Litigation, Intellectual Property
Philip J. Schworer –
Environmental, Environmental Litigation
Jeffrey S. Shoskin –
Employment Litigation: Defense, Employment & labor, Government/Cities/Municipalities
David A. Skidmore, Jr. –
Employment & Labor, Employment Litigation: Defense
George E. Yund –
Employment & Labor, Entertainment & Sports
Hilla M. Zerbst –
Workers’ Compensation, Employment & Labor


John I. Cadwallader – Real Estate
Thomas V. Williams
– Employment & Labor
Michael K. Yarbrough
– Civil Litigation Defense, Business Litigation


Donald L. Crain – Employment & Labor
W. Joseph Scholler
– Employment & Labor

The Frost Brown Todd attorneys selected for the 2013 edition of Ohio Rising Stars® include:


Julie M. Bruns – Workers’ Compensation
Neil Desai –
Business Litigation
Eugene J. Droder, III –
Employment Litigation: Defense
Paige Leigh Ellerman
– Bankruptcy & Creditor/Debtor Rights
Patricia A. Foster
– First Amendment/Media/Advertising
Andrew R. Kaake
– Employment & Labor
William S. Morriss –
Intellectual Property, Legal Aid/Legal Services, Information Technology/Outsourcing
Nilesh (Neal) Patel –
First Amendment/Media/Advertising, Intellectual Property
Ali Razzaghi –
Business Litigation
M. Margaret “Peggy” Sullivan
– Real Estate
Jason D. Tonne –
Business/Corporate, Real Estate, Business Litigation


William M. Harter – Insurance Coverage, Transportation/Maritime, Civil Litigation Defense
Christine L. Robek –
Employment & Labor, Employment Litigation: Defense
Erika J. Schoenberger –
Personal Injury Defense: Products, General Litigation


Benjamin J. Helwig – Business/Corporate
Shannah J. Morris
– Construction Litigation
Benjamin J. Yoder
– Government/Cities/Municipalities