Frost Brown Todd Attorneys Elected to Lead KBA Taxation Section

June 27, 2013

Three Frost Brown Todd attorneys were recently elected to the Kentucky Bar Association Taxation Section. Daniel Mudd will serve as the Chair of the section, Chris Coffman is the Chair-Elect, and Jon Powers will hold the position of Vice-Chair. These positions will be held for one year effective July 1. Former Chair of the KBA Taxation Section, Jennifer Barber is a Managing Associate at Frost Brown Todd.

Daniel Mudd is an Associate in Frost Brown Todd’s Regional State Tax and Incentives team. He has experience in the areas of sales and healthcare-related tax, tobacco tax and energy exemptions. In addition to his new role as Chair of the KBA Taxation Section, he serves as the General Counsel and Secretary of the Young Professionals Association of Louisville (YPAL), as well as the Chair of YPAL’s Legal Committee.

Chris Coffman is a Member in the firm’s tax law practice group, primarily focusing on civil and criminal tax controversies. He has represented clients in administrative proceedings before local and state taxing authorities, the Internal Revenue Service, and the United States Tax Court.

Jon Powers is an Associate at Frost Brown Todd and concentrates his practice in tax controversy, executive compensation, and non-profit organizations. Jon graduated law school from the Indiana University Maurer School of Law in 2011, where he was the managing editor of the Indiana Law Journal.